O
Jonesboro
← All officials
DAC

Council Member (Ward 6, Position 1)· 2023-2026

Dr. Anthony Coleman

Jonesboro

No biography on file yet.

At a glance

News mentions
0

Term ending Dec 1, 2026.

Voice

Meetings spoken in
24
Total speaking time
31:04
Avg per meeting
1:18
Segments
462

Want every word Coleman has said?

The OpenCity MCP for Claude.ai answers questions like “what has Coleman said about housing this year” with one prompt — full speaking history, with YouTube timestamps.

Filtered to Public Safety

Top issues during term (20)(Public Safety)

medium→Jan 2026[42]

Municipal liens for unpaid code enforcement charges

Property owners owe between $275 and $615 each; the city recovers cleanup costs.

critical→Mar 2026[30]

Police facility purchase at 1709 East Highland Drive

$2.75 million purchase price plus closing costs, financed by a $3 million loan with about $55,000 monthly payments over five years.

high↑Jan 2026[25]

E-911 emergency communications center

$2.17 million, covered by a $3.5 million federal THUD appropriation rather than local dollars.

high↑Sep 2026[15]

E-911 radio equipment upgrade

$2.17 million, covered by a $3.5 million federal THUD appropriation rather than local dollars.

high↑Sep 2026[15]

Camping ban in city parks and parking lots

Fines of at least $100 per violation could generate some revenue, but enforcement costs fall on police and code enforcement.

medium↓Feb 2026[13]

Fire Department vehicle replacement

Adds $130,000 to the FY2026 fire department budget.

critical↓Jun 2026[11]

Police Staffing Shortage and Incentives

Incentives funded from about $1.2 million in surplus salary savings; roughly $400,000 budget impact this year; a retention bonus could cost about $302,000.

medium↑Aug 2026[10]

Downtown Main Street building facade failure

Repairs are being paid by the building owner; no city cost was cited.

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

Crisis response funding for police mental health work

$50,500 in grant funds with zero local match required.

medium↓Sep 2026[10]

Higher fines for city code violations

Could mean bigger fines for serious or repeat code violations.

critical↓Sep 2026[8]

Downtown pedestrian safety

Converting downtown signals to all-stop pedestrian phases is estimated in the six-figure range; a HAWK signal runs around $200,000.

medium↓Jul 2026[7]

Condemnation of 2210 Willow Road

No direct cost to residents; the city handles demolition or remediation costs and may lien the property.

high↓Sep 2026[6]

Pedestrian safety on Johnson Avenue and Main Street

A $125,000 update to the roadway safety action plan is proposed, on top of the $300,000 all-stops project.

medium↓Feb 2026[6]

Washington Avenue corridor lighting

Not stated; funded through the capital improvement budget.

high↓Aug 2026[5]

Condition of old City Hall / patrol building on Washington Avenue

A new downtown station would cost over $20M, unaffordable without new revenue; the old building needs a new roof and roughly $200K in HVAC work meanwhile.

high↓Aug 2026[5]

Craighead Forest Park incidents

medium↓Jun 2026[4]

School traffic patterns update

medium↓Apr 2026[3]

Condemnation of 1205 N. Floyd Street

Not stated; condemnation and securing costs fall to the city or owners.

high↓Jul 2026[2]

Problem Airbnb / short-term rental parties

Big parties drain police resources and cost the city money that could go elsewhere.

medium↓Jun 2026[2]

Bulletproof vest grant for police equipment

$42,358 in federal funds covering equipment the city would otherwise buy itself.

Decisions during term (0)

Recorded while Coleman was in office — not necessarily decisions they moved, spoke to, or voted on.

No decisions found matching Public Safety.

Voting record (0)(Public Safety)

No votes found matching Public Safety.